The official way is to uninstall the E2E Bridge but don’t remove the E2E_BRIDGE_DATA directory. Rename the E2E_BRIDGE_DATA directory and install the E2E Bridge again selecting the existing and renamed data directory. All your services and settings will be restored.
fyi. I didn’t delete the data.properties and the domain\nodes.xml in the data directory. Because i want the Bridge be installed again as an Update not as an new version, so that the existing domain and the user can be kept after the installation.